Thoughts on music

I like getting goosebumps from the moaning vibration coming from the strings. I like stepping out from reality into the shared euphoric ether and the feeling, when everybody in the hall levitates in this magical bubble. I like when everybody – simultaneously with the perfect harmony of the instruments – is one. When we are not part of it, but one whole. An incredibly powerful whole. I like the feeling when every molecule of me resonates as a symphony. I like the rhythm echoing in my inside. 

What is music for me? Simply: a form of magic encoded into melodies and notes. One of the most wonderful forms of magic, which I experience so intensively that I like to think about it in a similar way as I do about writing: it’s in my deepest cells. This is music: magic encoded into our shared humanity. 

591a38d2195584b6363e93f8bb46841a

Image: Pinterest

Leave a Reply

